Testimonials

RECENT REVIEWS OF YESTERDAY SPACES (These can also be found on The Knot and Wedding Wire)

Best Wedding Ever! (from Mother of the Bride)    posted 10/26/2015

From our first visit, my daughter, my husband, and I all loved Yesterday Spaces. Mike, the owner, graciously arranged a tour for us the same afternoon he was leaving for a family vacation, since that was the only day my daughter could visit. His love for his farm, his warmth, and his concern for his clients were obvious immediately. The seclusion and beauty of the farm immediately grabbed us, along with all its infrastructure.

We visited a few other venues but none came close to what Yesterday Spaces could offer. We loved having so much included with our venue: the tables, chairs, china, glassware, flatware. The event barn was carefully planned for receptions and other events, with a great sound system, a mounted projector, fantastic rest rooms, excellent kitchen, and decorative lighting. The front porch is a wonderful space for cocktail hour, and the back deck overlooking the fields is a great space for guests to gather and chat when they aren’t dancing.

We picked a date and started the planning. We had two on-site planning meetings, which went very smoothly. I sent Mike and the vendors agendas before the meetings, and he addressed all of my questions and more. He was always courteous, kind, prompt, and professional. Since my daughter and I did most of the planning, we appreciated all of his wonderful suggestions. He was always willing to share ideas from his experiences with previous weddings, and he provided a vendor list to get us started. He also answered emails promptly.

We loved the on-site lodging: the groom’s family stayed in the farmhouse, and the bride’s family stayed in the log cabin, for three nights, Thursday-Sunday. The convenience and the magic of staying on the farm were great! Listening to the rain on the roof the night before the wedding was cozy.

Since the ground was very wet, we had the ceremony in the Dairy Barn, a very cozy and intimate space. Many guests said they thought having the ceremony there was even better than the field would have been. The acoustics in the barn made it easy for the guests to hear the ceremony, the bluegrass band was able to set up in the corner, and the dairy barn with its original steel milking stalls made a unique and memorable location!

Since the rain had stopped in the early afternoon, we were able to take outdoor pictures and ride in the wagon to the reception barn without umbrellas. Mike was attentive to all our needs on the wedding day, shuttling guests to and from the parking lot in his four-wheeler; helping my husband’s aunts retrieve their luggage from their car, then taking them to the log cabin to settle in so we wouldn’t miss any of the reception; turning off the projector and raising the screen when it was time to stop the slideshow. He was always ready to help.

The “look” my daughter wanted was bohemian chic with an organic and rustic feel. Both the dairy barn and the event barn provided the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and the celebration afterward.

We also hosted a Sunday brunch on the log cabin’s wrap-around porch. That extra time for the bride and groom to visit with family and friends was priceless. Always gracious, Mike allowed us a later check-out to accommodate the brunch.

Many of our guests came from California. The groom’s mother said, “California family and friends are and will be talking about this time in NC for years to come.” Yesterday Spaces was the perfect choice for us. My daughter said, “I had my dream wedding, Daddy!”

Dream venue, dream wedding    posted 10/26/2015

I cannot say enough about Yesterday Spaces–from the day I first visited, all the way through our wedding ceremony and reception, it was our dream venue! Mike, the owner, cares a great deal about the space, and it really shows. Everything is impeccably maintained, he was super responsive during the planning process, and the service he and his team offered on the day of our wedding was top-notch. We had a rainy day, but because Yesterday Spaces has a built in backup plan, we didn’t stress at all–our fall wedding in the gorgeous and vintage dairy barn (built in the early 1900s) was magical…dare I say, Pinterest-worthy. 🙂 Our families also stayed in the farm house and log cabin on site, which was convenient and fun–both are fabulous, and full of antique treasures. The entire day and evening flowed smoothly. A great deal of wedding accessories are located on site and included in the venue’s rental price–glasses, silverware and dishes, gorgeous locally sourced and handmade wooden tables and chairs, and Mike’s very cool and curated collection of antique furniture. Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Yesterday Spaces to anyone looking for a rustic, beautiful wedding in the Asheville area.

Note from the mother of the Bride    posted 10/20/2015

Yesterday Spaces was wonderful! They went above and beyond to create my daughter’s dream wedding; even with the threat of inclement weather. The rehearsal dinner at the dairy barn was perfect; the outdoor ceremony was breath taking; and the barn reception was beautiful! My daughter and her new husband danced the night away. I am especially grateful to have enjoyed staying on the premises in the log cabin and farm house with our families. Thank you Mike and Chris for helping create such an amazing event. A very thankful and satisfied MOB, Lisset Herrero.

Yesterday Spaces was FANTASTIC!!    posted 9/29/2015

Yesterday Space provided a beautiful venue for our wedding in July. The scenery spoke for it’s self. As soon as we met with Mike to preview the space, we fell in love and knew Yesterday Spaces was the exact place for us. Mike made the planing process easy. He is so thorough, offered great suggestions, told us what works well and what to avoid and he was spot on with everything. The ceremony space is so naturally beautiful that it needs nothing additional. The event barn has all the modern amenities while still being perfectly rustic. We were so happy with everything from planning to the big day. It could not have been more perfect!

posted 9/15/2015

We planned our wedding long distance and didn’t see Yesterday Spaces until the week of… and it blew us away! It is even more beautiful than the pictures, and Mike has thought of EVERYTHING. On our tour, he showed us a plethora of beautiful antiques we could place at the reception venue (for free!) and the space is gorgeous… we didn’t have to rent anything, not even linens (the tables look great on their own).

We also rented the farmhouse and log cabins for the bridal party and were amazed at how cool those were as well. Really spacious and neat looking – we took a bunch of photos there pre-wedding as well.

There is just nothing negative to say about this venue. Even the rain backup is gorgeous. And having miniature donkeys at the event really kicked off the celebration 🙂

Excellent Venue    posted 9/1/2015

My husband and I hosted our wedding celebration at Yesterday spaces and everything turned out amazing. We were able to have both the ceremony and reception in the same location as well as stay on the property with immediate family members, which was extremely helpful as there is a lot to prepare and do in the few days prior. Mike was very accomodating and made sure eveything was organized. Our guests had a great time as did we!

Great facility, Great people, and Great value!    posted 8/20/2015 (updated 8/20/2015)

This was our second wedding to plan & execute so we are experienced. After our daughter and her fiancé selected Yesterday Spaces we were pleased with their choice.
After working with Mike Grier and using Yesterday Spaces we are extremely happy! We were unable to return to the facility after our 1st visit and had to set everything up via phone and email. It would not have been possible without Mike’s help and advice. His knowledge of local vendors is extensive and extremely helpful and we value his opinion.
He has put together a wonderful facility which includes many items that other venues either charge extra for, you have to do yourself, or find someone else to do it. There is even a backup wedding ceremony facility prepared and standing by in case of inclement weather.
They prepare everything so all you have to do is add the finishing touches.
The setting is fantastic. The sound system is superb and the facilities for other vendors are second to none. The extra touches such as, provided lawn games, and interacting with some of the farm animals are nice.

The real extra touch is Yesterday Spaces’s desire for your event to be a special occasion that everyone will remember as a very special gathering.

It was a very special day for everyone!

Brielle’s wedding    posted 8/4/2015

Working with Yesterday’s Spaces and Mike Grier was a pleasure.Firstly, the space and grounds are beautiful and perfect for the farm setting wedding.Secondly,Mike knows the business of putting on a festival and in our case a wedding.His advice and recommendations were right on target,which was imperative for us as we live 1000 miles away.Even the little details of where the sun would be in late July in the pm in order to be in the shade for the ceremony were exact.We rented the Farm House and Log Cabin also,which was ideal because of location and convenience.Being on the property with family and friends also promoted a festive atmosphere leading up to the wedding.The condition of these properties is also top notch with all modern amenities.The use of the dairy barn and silo for the rehearsal dinner was a value added not to mention convenience again.(We had a food truck come and ordered off the truck which was parked next to the entrance to the dairy barn)
In summary, Yesterday’s Spaces is the perfect place if you want a beautiful outdoor farm style wedding(or a party of any nature),first class facilities and want to work with real pro’s.Tom Cataldo

Amazing!    posted 8/3/2015 (updated 8/4/2015)

I really enjoyed working with Yesterday Spaces. They were very helpful in the days leading up to the wedding. They answered all of my many questions very quickly. On the day of the wedding the staff was extremely helpful in so many ways. From helping us to set up the ceremony site to giving rides to some of our elderly guests, they were always there to help. The venue also is helpful in the fact that they provide all of the tables and chairs that you need for the ceremony and the reception. Also included is only the plates and silverware. However they do not include any linens so we had to rent those our selves. Other services they provide are a sound system for both the reception and the ceremony sites, they give rides for those who are elderly and have difficulty walking long distances, a screen and projector for a slide show or video, and many other things. They also have a variety of decoration that you can use. The kitchen is very big compared to other venues I looked at. They also have a small room that the bride can get ready in. The only thing that I wish Yesterday Spaces would allow was the use of sparklers for the send off. To me this makes for amazing pictures and I would have loved to have used them, but as of now the venue does not allow them. But other then that Yesterday Spaces did an amazing job. My wedding was perfect and I would highly recommend them!

Exceptional Venue!    posted 7/3/2015

My daughter’s wedding was held at Yesterday Spaces last month, and the entire experience was exceptional from the planning stages to the actual event. We were complete novices but Mike walked us through each step along the way and did so with professionalism, yet made us feel like a family friend at the same time. The farmhouse was a wonderful option for our family and bridesmaids and the convenience was wonderful!! Being able to walk over to decorate, etc. was such a time-saver. I recommend Yesterday Spaces with no hesitation whatsoever, and one of the things that makes this venue so awesome is the all-inclusive pricing. The value for what you pay is amazing. Mike and his staff truly are exceptional. Crystal D.

Perfect Mountain Wedding    posted 6/20/2015 (updated 6/20/2015)

Yesterday Spaces was a perfect venue to make the bride and groom’s dreams come true. Everything we could have possibly needed, as well as things we did not know we needed were provided. The facilities were great and the location had absolutely breathtaking views. Mike and his staff were wonderful to meet with and met all our needs. Mike invested time, ideas, and recommendations to help make this day perfect. At the end of the experience we now have new friends in the Leicester area and are so thankful we found this perfect venue.

Perfect outdoor/indoor venue    posted 6/16/2015

My wedding at Yesterday’s Spaces was absolutely beautiful! The entire property is very pretty indoor and out. The staff was very helpful with set up and arrangement of the venue, and they provide many options and decorations for use. The beautiful scenery surrounding makes for great pictures all over, and a pretty setting for the guests. The indoor barn reception hall is very updated but still has a rustic feel. This is the perfect place for a classy, rustic barn type wedding! Also, this venue is very affordably priced compared to many other similar type venues. I highly recommend Yesterday’s Spaces!

Perfect!    posted 6/16/2015

Everything was perfect. The farm was beautiful and Mike was eager to help us with anything we needed. I would recommend Yesterday Spaces to everyone!

Perfect, beautiful, affordable location posted 11/22/2014
We chose Yesterday Spaces as the location for our wedding after attending a friend’s wedding here the previous year. One of the biggest advantages to this venue is that there is a beautiful outdoor ceremony site, as well as a charming indoor space – which we ended up using as our wedding day was chilly and windy. It gave us peace of mind in knowing that our guests would be dry and warm, but it was also a seamless transition in moving the ceremony indoors. Having everything included, such as tables, chairs, place settings, antique cake tables, etc. made our wedding simpler and so much more affordable. Working with Mike and his staff throughout the planning process was wonderful – they have so much insight into making the day flow well and offered great suggestions along the way. They were extremely attentive the day of our wedding – things just happened without us needing to stress over it. Our guests raved about how unique and beautiful the setting was. Yesterday Spaces is not only affordable and highly professional, its the most beautiful venue that we visited (and we visited a lot!). It truly made our day so special and memorable. We cannot recommend Yesterday Spaces highly enough!

Winter is coming… posted 11/14/2014

Mike and his staff at Yesterday Spaces have thought of everything! That really sums it up. From the moment we chose Yesterday Spaces, Mike was accommodating, responsive, organized, personable, and most importantly experienced! On 11/1/14, the morning of our wedding, it was 30 degrees with four inches of snow on the ground. As could be expected, we were pretty concerned about the comfort of our guests. We had planned to have our ceremony and cocktail hour outside, but had to reconfigure our set-up the day before. They have a beautifully renovated original dairy barn (with a commercial heating unit!) on site that we used for the ceremony and Mike moved the bar inside the (heated!) event barn for the cocktail hour. Everything went off without a hitch, everything was beautiful, and our guests were very comfortable. We had an amazing time, our guests and vendors were highly complimentary of the venue, the venue’s sound system and acoustics were awesome, and we are beyond thrilled with how our day turned out!

Yesterday Spaces – Where Dreams Come True posted 10/15/2014

I can not begin to express in words the gratitude we feel as parents of the bride towards Mike and Chris Grier and the staff at Yesterday Spaces! We thank all of them for making our daughter’s wedding weekend the magical event that it was! Everything was uniquely wonderful! The guests still can’t stop talking about the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, the reception, and the beauty of the property (we still feel on “cloud 9”). So many of the guests made comments that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. We have to agree!

We feel so blessed to have found Yesterday Spaces and to have stayed on the grounds for three truly enchanting days! Both families loved the living arrangements. The farmhouse is a step back in time with all the modern conveniences! The groom’s family was thrilled with the log cabin that accommodated all of their crew comfortably!

Yesterday Spaces fulfilled a young woman’s dream to have a “fairytale” wedding. Our daughter envisioned her wedding to be the best, but it was more than her wildest dreams…it was spectacular! And, as parents, we could only be ever so grateful to Mike, Chris, and their fabulous team of workers for making everything come together. We extend our gratitude to everyone!

We sincerely thank everyone at Yesterday Spaces for providing “dreams that come true”!

Local Love for Yesterday Spaces! posted 10/11/2014 (updated 10/11/2014)

As local Asheville residents, we wanted to find a venue for our wedding that felt like it was comfortable, not too pricey, and could accommodate (and impress!) our families who were coming into town. We looked at quite a few other spots, but were so happy to come across Yesterday Spaces! It did all those things, plus the Griers & their crew were very nice to work with and helpful in planning our big day. A few of the best things about it: beautiful space both indoor & outdoor for ceremony and reception (so no weather-based anxiety), mountain & farm loveliness, almost all of the add-ons (rental needs) were included, and as someone who felt intimidated by the process of wedding-planning, the Griers made it very easy & painless. Very highly recommended, thanks again Yesterday Spaces!

Beautiful and fun wedding posted 9/9/2014

WE WERE A DESTINATION WEDDING!
Out of our area…somewhat apprehensive about this… BUT
our whole wedding experience was beautiful. Yesterday Spaces was love at first sight for our bride and groom. They came home and said…”you will love Mike and Yesterday Spaces when you go down next week”!! The rest is history!!
YS is a unique and serene
working farm setting, quietly atop a hill at the end of the lane. All guest parking is at the bottom of the hill with tractor/wagon transportation to barn. Makes you really feel that you are away from the hustle/bustle. (Inclement weather-van). We had tractor/wagon…guests loved it. Mike and his staff are great to work with. They (he) is very personable and really makes you feel that this is your special day and however he can help you he will. Meant a lot. Promptly answer questions, phone or email. (I prefer email), welcomed scheduled visits to make plans. Mike is a very calm, reassuring person to work with. He is organized. That meant the most to us. He (they) know what to do. They are all inclusive with dining ware. Nothing needed from outside rental except linens. Their round guest tables are pretty in themselves and need no extra
covering. We just used runners….a nice mix with tablecloths on long bridal table and bare wood on guest tables. Pretty wooden chairs for both ceremony and reception. They have a unique mix of antique furniture pieces that make excellent props for desserts, pictures, gifts, guest book, etc. Lighting is fantastic. No need for extra white lights etc. Yesterday Spaces is set up in such a way that transition from a sunny day to a rainy day isn’t an issue. They have a unique dairy barn on site as well that makes a perfect area for an inside wedding. A last minute switch is easy to do…still keeping ceremony site and reception site separate. Calmness and some direction from who you are working with means a lot! Mike was very reassuring on our day about making a change if needed. Sun prevailed!! You can go from elaborate decoration to minimal and the venue is still very pretty. We were allowed to bring our decorating items on our rehearsal day and store in the bottom of the barn and then just arrive day of wedding, retrieve them and begin. The front yard of the reception barn and both the front and back porch (covered deck) area, complete with rocking chairs, was an excellent place for our guests to gather and visit. On another note…our wedding party (girls) had both makeup and hair done on site, dressed there. YS has an area right off reception area with plenty of room for getting ready. This meant so much to my daughter and me because we were able to be, both involved in decoration, and getting ready at the same time. We did not feel we were missing anything of the day. We brought lunch in for all of us and just had a great day from beginning to end. Meandered outside, rested on porch, totally relaxing. (even our makeup person (Amy) and our hair person (Emily) were impressed with the “dressing” area. No need to rush to get to ceremony. We were already there!!!! What more can I really say, other than this venue was perfect for us!!! Our whole day was GREAT!!! We spent several weekends in Asheville looking at a number of venues. Yesterday Spaces shown “way above”!!! A perfect day!!!! And cleanup was a breeze!!! I am sure there are other things I could  mention but all in all the best choice!!

Yesterdays Spaces was PERFECT! posted 6/10/2014 (updated 6/10/2014)
My husband and I had decided we wanted to get married in Asheville–a beautiful location in the mountains with plenty of entertainment for our out of town guests. We had done a wealth of online research looking for the perfect wedding venue-one which had not only a gorgeous, mountain ceremony site, but also a lovely reception location. After hours of searching online and a whole weekend of venue visiting, we were not “in love” with anything. We continued to search, and finally came across Yesterday Spaces. We immediately set up an appointment to visit in Dec. 2012, over a year before our desired wedding date (May 2014).

From the moment we arrived at YS, we knew it was perfect for us. Mike gave us an enchanted tour on a snowy day and pointed out everything that sets Yesterday Spaces above other venues. My personal favorite part of the venue was the tree-lined bridal path. There can not possibly be a more beautiful aisle! The ceremony site per se is breath taking. You can either align your guests to have the backdrop of a huge old tree, or, as we selected, the mountain backdrop. We centered our Jewish chuppah on the mountains, and got SO many compliments on how incredible the backdrop was. Mike has also added a lake that lies just over the hill from the ceremony site. As a veterinary student, I also loved all of the animals that surrounded Yesterday Spaces 🙂 Our “Northern guests” love getting to take the wagon up the hill to the ceremony, and I personally thought it added a touch that I doubt wedding guests would experience anywhere else!

YS also fulfilled our desire for an exceptional reception location. The front porch off of the event barn is the perfect location for cocktail hour. The event barn interior is gorgeous! The wood is beautifully finished with a sheen, which made it far less “rustic” than other venues we had seen (we really weren’t into the extremely rustic wedding feel!). I felt this made the space much more elegant and versatile, and it proved to be so on the evening of our wedding. Our caterer commented on how much they love to cater weddings there because the kitchen is fabulous. Also, my husband was very adamant that our venue have nice restrooms, and YS even had that :). Lastly, the back porch, which overlooks the mountains, valley, and beautiful sunset, adorned with rocking chairs and a *NEW* beautiful bar setup, was a HIT with our guests! We received so many compliments on how nice it was to enjoy the mountain scenery on the back porch.

Mike was extremely friendly and accommodating to us and our families. Any time my husband, our parents, or our wedding planner wanted to come by to check out the space for decoration or planning purposes, Mike was willing to accommodate us, even on his busiest of days! We were impressed by the attention Mike gave to us and ensuring our wedding day was perfect, from the first time we contacted him, to the initial tour, through snapping photos of us on our wedding day 🙂 He was willing to help out in any way possible that weekend to make the day less stressful. Furthermore, he ensured that the venue looked pristine for our wedding. In fact, many improvements, including the addition of the lake, two bars (1/porch), and the string lights inside, were added after we secured the venue.

YS is an up-and-coming wedding venue in the area, for all the right reasons. I highly recommend YS-it is such a beautiful, happy location for the best day of your life!

We love this venue! posted 6/25/2014
We love Yesterday Spaces! My daughter’s wedding was held there a couple of weeks ago and everything went perfectly. Mike, the owner, was great! They made everything very easy for us. The owner has collected many beautiful items that he has available if you would like to use them. For our wedding the weather was perfect! but, there is a back up plan in case of rain, and I love that we didn’t have to worry about weather. Great people, facilities, and setting! Also, our relatives stayed in both the houses on the property and that was a huge blessing to be able to have family so close!

Excellent wedding venue posted 6/27/2014
Yesterday Spaces provided an excellent venue for our wedding. It had a very beautiful outdoor area for the ceremony, and the reception area was very nice as well. Mike helped with wedding planning immensely, and was very helpful during setup of the venue the morning of the event. We are very happy with our decision to go with Yesterday Spaces as a venue, and it easily lived up to all of our expectations.

Yesterday Spaces posted 7/6/2014
This venue was wonderful! Mike had great advice and ideas from the very beginning and was very responsive via email, which was great since we were planning the wedding from a distance. We also loved that there was so much to do besides hang out and dance (though that definitely happened as well)- lawn games, fire pit, animals to pet, etc. We also set up a photo booth in one of the empty animal stalls, which made for very unique pictures. The ceremony site was beautiful. We heard from several guests that it was a perfect venue, and we are very glad to have chosen it.

Posted 6/11/2014 on The Knot

My husband and I had decided we wanted to get married in Asheville–a beautiful location in the mountains with plenty of entertainment for our out of town guests. We had done a wealth of online research looking for the perfect wedding venue-one which had not only a gorgeous, mountain ceremony site, but also a lovely reception location. After hours of searching online and a whole weekend of venue visiting, we were not “in love” with anything. We continued to search, and finally came across Yesterday Spaces. We immediately set up an appointment to visit in Dec. 2012, over a year before our desired wedding date (May 2014).

From the moment we arrived at YS, we knew it was perfect for us. Mike gave us an enchanted tour on a snowy day and pointed out everything that sets Yesterday Spaces above other venues. My personal favorite part of the venue was the tree-lined bridal path. There can not possibly be a more beautiful aisle! The ceremony site per se is breath taking. You can either align your guests to have the backdrop of a huge old tree, or, as we selected, the mountain backdrop. We centered our Jewish chuppah on the mountains, and got SO many compliments on how incredible the backdrop was. Mike has also added a lake that lies just over the hill from the ceremony site. As a veterinary student, I also loved all of the animals that surrounded Yesterday Spaces 🙂 Our “Northern guests” love getting to take the wagon up the hill to the ceremony, and I personally thought it added a touch that I doubt wedding guests would experience anywhere else!

YS also fulfilled our desire for an exceptional reception location. The front porch off of the event barn is the perfect location for cocktail hour. The event barn interior is gorgeous! The wood is beautifully finished with a sheen, which made it far less “rustic” than other venues we had seen (we really weren’t into the extremely rustic wedding feel!). I felt this made the space much more elegant and versatile, and it proved to be so on the evening of our wedding. Our caterer commented on how much they love to cater weddings there because the kitchen is fabulous. Also, my husband was very adamant that our venue have nice restrooms, and YS even had that :). Lastly, the back porch, which overlooks the mountains, valley, and beautiful sunset, adorned with rocking chairs and a *NEW* beautiful bar setup, was a HIT with our guests! We received so many compliments on how nice it was to enjoy the mountain scenery on the back porch.

Mike was extremely friendly and accommodating to us and our families. Any time my husband, our parents, or our wedding planner wanted to come by to check out the space for decoration or planning purposes, Mike was willing to accommodate us, even on his busiest of days! We were impressed by the attention Mike gave to us and ensuring our wedding day was perfect, from the first time we contacted him, to the initial tour, through snapping photos of us on our wedding day 🙂 He was willing to help out in any way possible that weekend to make the day less stressful. Furthermore, he ensured that the venue looked pristine for our wedding. In fact, many improvements, including the addition of the lake, two bars (1/porch), and the string lights inside, were added after we secured the venue.

YS is an up-and-coming wedding venue in the area, for all the right reasons. I highly recommend YS-it is such a beautiful, happy location for the best day of your life!

A magical venue posted 9/25/2013 This place is absolutely magical! I must admit, when I woke up on my wedding day and saw that it was pouring down rain I was bummed. However, now I realize the rain was a blessing (who says that on their wedding day?)!!! To have our ceremony in the Dairy Barn was unique, intimate, and beautiful! Everything about this venue is perfect! We looked at probably 20 other venues in the area and nothing compares to Yesterday Spaces. It’s extremely affordable and includes almost everything you need. Mike, the owner, is extremely professional, helpful, and easy to work with. He will go above and beyond to make sure your day is all you have dreamed of. I cannot say enough great things about this venue! Great spots to get photographs!

Farm Wedding August 10th, 2013 posted 8/30/2013
There is something magical about getting married with the mountains and country surrounding you. I knew i always i wanted to get married outside and i fell in love with Yesterday Spaces immediately. The grounds are gorgeous with all the tall trees. I loved the feeling of being on a farm and the animals are super cute too. One thing i loved is that i had many choices on the grounds for where to get married. It could be outside in front of a big tree or in the dairy barn so rain or shine, you are set. The reception barn is gorgeous with all the polished wood floors and walls. I got to use my own music on a ipod which was very important to me and i saved money instead of hiring a dj. If people wanted to go outside and sit in the rocking chairs, you could still hear the music outside too. I loved being able to change into my gown at the actual venue instead of trying to ride in a car over in my dress. There is a huge dressing room for all girls to do makeup, fix your hair and get dressed. Some of my family members stayed in the farmhouse on the property and had a blast. So convenient to the ceremony spot and reception. Made a great place too for the groomsmen to get ready on day of wedding. The owners of Yesterday Spaces were wonderful to work with, easy to get a hold of, and made my wedding dreams come true. Thanks Yesterday Spaces for the perfect wedding day.

Yesterday Spaces posted 8/12/2013

Yesterday Spaces is such a beautiful venue and the owners have added a lot of personal touches to make it extra special. The cost was very reasonable and we were pleased not to have to pay extra for equipment, set up or many other items. The owners were so easy to work with and they did everything possible to make the day perfect. When we arrived, we were free to decorate and use the facilities as we wished. Due to the rain, the wedding was held in the dairy barn and it could not have been more beautiful. Guests were provided transportation to the ceremony site and reception area and those with physical needs were provided special care. We are so thankful to Mike and Chris Grier and their staff for helping to make our daughter and son-in-law’s day so very special! We could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding!

Hutchison-Nagle Wedding at Yesterday’s Spaces! posted 8/4/2013

I was able to have the wedding I have always dreamed about. I wanted a farm wedding and the very first time I went to Yesterday’s spaces I knew I had found the place I wanted to be married. There are no words to describe the beauty and atmosphere at Yesterday’s spaces its a must see. Mike and Chris Grier are so genuine and easy to work with they are absolutely amazing. Anne their daughter in law did our flowers as well and they were even more beautiful than I had imagined they would be! If you can imagine a beautiful day and the mountain scape in array for red’s orange’s and yellow’s with leaves. The atmosphere so relaxed in the crisp of the fall in the mountains. I could not have asked for one thing more to have went so well. There were quite a few guests that told me my wedding was one of the nicest weddings they had ever been to. I really can not say enough about my experience with Yesterday’s spaces. Without Yesterday’s spaces I have no doubt that my wedding just wouldn’t have been what I had always dreamed it would be. I would highly recommend Yesterday’s spaces to any couple looking for a farm style wedding!

Picture Perfect Wedding posted 8/4/2013

I was married at Yesterday Spaces on 4/13/13 and cannot say enough good things about this venue. The location is great (15-20 minutes from downtown Asheville, NC), the countryside and mountain views are BEAUTIFUL, and it is a venue your guests will talk about and remember for years to come.

From the dairy barn to the farmhouse to the ceremony site situated in a meadow, to the event barn (complete with several farm animal friends in pens downstairs), Yesterday Spaces oozes charm. There are rocking chairs on the front and back porch for your guests to sit and enjoy the views, as well as a field next to the event barn with a site for a bonfire and plenty of space for yard games. On top of all that, Mike drives guests from the parking lot across the street up to the ceremony site on a John Deere tractor with a trailer attached to the back!

Mike and Chris were great to work with–they took my mom and I on an hour-long tour of the property when we were trying to decide on a venue. They also took my in-laws on a tour of the property as well and were always quick to respond to any emails I or my parents sent. It is apparent that they have poured their heart and soul into the renovation and upkeep of this property.

Several other amazing bonuses: we did not have to rent any chairs, tables, dishes, or flatware. Yesterday Spaces supplied all of those items for us. There is also an amazing kitchen located in the event barn for a catering staff. Our dream was to get married outside in their beautiful meadow facing the mountains. You never know what the weather will do, though, and Mike and Chris anticipated this. They have a truly unique and beautiful indoor back-up ceremony site in their old converted dairy barn. That way, if the weather didn’t hold out, we wouldn’t have to worry about postponing our ceremony or having our guests getting drenched!

In short, our wedding was picture perfect and amazing. A huge part of that is due to Yesterday Spaces providing the backdrop for a truly magical and memorable evening for myself and husband, our families, and our friends.
Amazing venue! posted 8/1/2013
We fell in love with this venue as soon as we saw it. It had fantastic views with the mountains, a pond, barns, and many other great places for photos. The event barn had wonderful sound eliminating the need for a dj, a beautiful area to get ready, and a great kitchen. The guests enjoyed the “hayride” to the site and rocking in the chairs on the deck. To top it off, there were two sites we could use for the ceremony, thank God they only book one wedding a day because we had to make a last minute location change to the dairy barn due to the weather. However it was absolutely wonderful to have the ceremony in the barn. The staff was amazing and very easy to work with!
Quaint, beautiful and perfect…..location!! posted 8/1/2013

We wanted to send you an e-mail and let you know how wonderful and perfect our son Clint and new daughter-in-law Chelsea’s wedding was at Yesterday Spaces. From staying at the Farm house, the rehearsal dinner in the Dairy Barn, the Wedding outside and reception in the Big Barn, everything was just amazing.
The Farm house was just so quaint and we loved every detail about it.

Thank you so much for the picking up and setting up of the food in the Dairy Barn for the Rehearsal dinner. It was so nice to know that everything was handled. It was great.

We loved everything about the week and wedding day and fell in love with the location and farm animals!!
Thank you again
Penny Lawing
Mother of the Groom

Groom’s mom posted 7/31/2013

I love Yesterday Spaces! The owners were very accommodating and attentive and the venue is beautiful. We had the rehearsal dinner in the former dairy barn at the front of the property (lovely) and the wedding outside in a beautiful spot under a large tree surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. They have a large lawn that was perfect for lawn games and running-around children and a high-end reception hall with covered porches, beautiful wood floors, professional kitchen, lovely bathrooms and areas for the wedding party to dress and a high-end sound system. I recommend this venue highly.
Wonderful experience posted 9/3/2013
We loved having our wedding at Yesterday Spaces. they made it so easy for us to plan from out of state and were very easy to work with. I believe everyone I spoke with at the wedding mentioned how lovely the space was.

Incredible venue, service, and cost! Gave us the best week of our lives!    posted 7/21/2013

Yesterday Spaces blew us away from our first visit. We knew we wanted to get married in the Asheville area, and given how many venues offer services in the region, we had a lot to choose from. I don’t recall how many places we visited somewhere between 10 and 15 and looked at countless others online. When we first visited Yesterday Spaces, the search was decisively over.
The ceremony site is incredible and needs to be seen to be believed. It has an incredible walk for the bride that will impress anyone attending. The view is unreal, and it feels very private.
The event site (modern barn) was so perfect for our vintage/shabby chic wedding. Mike has built the space so that it can be customized for a wide variety of wedding themes, and it fit ours just perfectly. The temperature was great despite the heat, it had a great area for dancing, and the lighting was excellent. It has really nice bathrooms and a perfect event kitchen.
Those two items alone would put Yesterday Spaces at the top of the class, but the two additional spaces really sealed the deal. There is a milk barn for a rehearsal dinner/backup ceremony site/reception area. It is so charming, and if rain had kept us from the outdoor wedding, we would have been plenty happy with the ceremony there.
There is also an old farmhouse that you can rent for the week for a song. We had practically our whole wedding party staying with us (five bedrooms), and the master bedroom with a jacuzzi tub was ridiculous. Just an amazing mix of antiques with modern comfort. We had so much fun!
I could list amazing feature after amazing feature, and it still wouldn’t come close to capturing how wonderful Yesterday Spaces was for us. Do yourself a favor and visit; I guarantee that it’ll be at the top of your list.

Wedding Planner Mom    posted 7/17/2013

Yesterday Spaces was one of the most reasonable places when we started looking. My daughter wanted a casual laid back wedding, and I wanted it to have some class! This place was a great mix of both. So many of the items you normally have to rent were included. The décor and furniture was so pretty we did not need many table linens. The grounds were so gorgeous and gave us so many options for the outside ceremony. Having a pretty rain back up in the dairy barn was also such a relief in the planning process. Dr. Grier and his staff were so helpful with everything through out. Our guest list was only at 220 and we had many more than that show up. They jumped right in to help us accommodate the extra folks and did anything we asked! I highly recommend Yesterday Spaces to any one in the local area because of its wonderful affordability and service. If you are looking for a destination wedding in the mountains of NC, this is a jewel! The history and charm of this property is wonderful! Pictures do not do it justice!

 A magical venue    posted 9/25/2013 This place is absolutely magical! I must admit, when I woke up on my wedding day and saw that it was pouring down rain I was bummed. However, now I realize the rain was a blessing (who says that on their wedding day?)!!! To have our ceremony in the Dairy Barn was unique, intimate, and beautiful! Everything about this venue is perfect! We looked at probably 20 other venues in the area and nothing compares to Yesterday Spaces. It’s extremely affordable and includes almost everything you need. Mike, the owner, is extremely professional, helpful, and easy to work with. He will go above and beyond to make sure your day is all you have dreamed of. I cannot say enough great things about this venue! Great spots to get photographs!

 Farm Wedding August 10th, 2013    posted 8/30/2013

There is something magical about getting married with the mountains and country surrounding you. I knew i always i wanted to get married outside and i fell in love with Yesterday Spaces immediately. The grounds are gorgeous with all the tall trees. I loved the feeling of being on a farm and the animals are super cute too. One thing i loved is that i had many choices on the grounds for where to get married. It could be outside in front of a big tree or in the dairy barn so rain or shine, you are set. The reception barn is gorgeous with all the polished wood floors and walls. I got to use my own music on a ipod which was very important to me and i saved money instead of hiring a dj. If people wanted to go outside and sit in the rocking chairs, you could still hear the music outside too. I loved being able to change into my gown at the actual venue instead of trying to ride in a car over in my dress. There is a huge dressing room for all girls to do makeup, fix your hair and get dressed. Some of my family members stayed in the farmhouse on the property and had a blast. So convenient to the ceremony spot and reception. Made a great place too for the groomsmen to get ready on day of wedding. The owners of Yesterday Spaces were wonderful to work with, easy to get a hold of, and made my wedding dreams come true. Thanks Yesterday Spaces for the perfect wedding day.

Yesterday Spaces    posted 8/12/2013

Yesterday Spaces is such a beautiful venue and the owners have added a lot of personal touches to make it extra special. The cost was very reasonable and we were pleased not to have to pay extra for equipment, set up or many other items. The owners were so easy to work with and they did everything possible to make the day perfect. When we arrived, we were free to decorate and use the facilities as we wished. Due to the rain, the wedding was held in the dairy barn and it could not have been more beautiful. Guests were provided transportation to the ceremony site and reception area and those with physical needs were provided special care. We are so thankful to Mike and Chris Grier and their staff for helping to make our daughter and son-in-law’s day so very special! We could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding!

Hutchison-Nagle Wedding at Yesterday’s Spaces!  posted 8/4/2013

I was able to have the wedding I have always dreamed about. I wanted a farm wedding and the very first time I went to Yesterday’s spaces I knew I had found the place I wanted to be married. There are no words to describe the beauty and atmosphere at Yesterday’s spaces its a must see. Mike and Chris Grier are so genuine and easy to work with they are absolutely amazing. Anne their daughter in law did our flowers as well and they were even more beautiful than I had imagined they would be! If you can imagine a beautiful day and the mountain scape in array for red’s orange’s and yellow’s with leaves. The atmosphere so relaxed in the crisp of the fall in the mountains. I could not have asked for one thing more to have went so well. There were quite a few guests that told me my wedding was one of the nicest weddings they had ever been to. I really can not say enough about my experience with Yesterday’s spaces. Without Yesterday’s spaces I have no doubt that my wedding just wouldn’t have been what I had always dreamed it would be. I would highly recommend Yesterday’s spaces to any couple looking for a farm style wedding!

Picture Perfect Wedding    posted 8/4/2013

I was married at Yesterday Spaces on 4/13/13 and cannot say enough good things about this venue. The location is great (15-20 minutes from downtown Asheville, NC), the countryside and mountain views are BEAUTIFUL, and it is a venue your guests will talk about and remember for years to come.

From the dairy barn to the farmhouse to the ceremony site situated in a meadow, to the event barn (complete with several farm animal friends in pens downstairs), Yesterday Spaces oozes charm. There are rocking chairs on the front and back porch for your guests to sit and enjoy the views, as well as a field next to the event barn with a site for a bonfire and plenty of space for yard games. On top of all that, Mike drives guests from the parking lot across the street up to the ceremony site on a John Deere tractor with a trailer attached to the back!

Mike and Chris were great to work with–they took my mom and I on an hour-long tour of the property when we were trying to decide on a venue. They also took my in-laws on a tour of the property as well and were always quick to respond to any emails I or my parents sent. It is apparent that they have poured their heart and soul into the renovation and upkeep of this property.

Several other amazing bonuses: we did not have to rent any chairs, tables, dishes, or flatware. Yesterday Spaces supplied all of those items for us. There is also an amazing kitchen located in the event barn for a catering staff. Our dream was to get married outside in their beautiful meadow facing the mountains. You never know what the weather will do, though, and Mike and Chris anticipated this. They have a truly unique and beautiful indoor back-up ceremony site in their old converted dairy barn. That way, if the weather didn’t hold out, we wouldn’t have to worry about postponing our ceremony or having our guests getting drenched!

In short, our wedding was picture perfect and amazing. A huge part of that is due to Yesterday Spaces providing the backdrop for a truly magical and memorable evening for myself and husband, our families, and our friends.

Amazing venue!    posted 8/1/2013

We fell in love with this venue as soon as we saw it. It had fantastic views with the mountains, a pond, barns, and many other great places for photos. The event barn had wonderful sound eliminating the need for a dj, a beautiful area to get ready, and a great kitchen. The guests enjoyed the “hayride” to the site and rocking in the chairs on the deck. To top it off, there were two sites we could use for the ceremony, thank God they only book one wedding a day because we had to make a last minute location change to the dairy barn due to the weather. However it was absolutely wonderful to have the ceremony in the barn. The staff was amazing and very easy to work with!

 Quaint, beautiful and perfect…..location!!    posted 8/1/2013

We wanted to send you an e-mail and let you know how wonderful and perfect our son Clint and new daughter-in-law Chelsea’s wedding was at Yesterday Spaces. From staying at the Farm house, the rehearsal dinner in the Dairy Barn, the Wedding outside and reception in the Big Barn, everything was just amazing.
The Farm house was just so quaint and we loved every detail about it.

Thank you so much for the picking up and setting up of the food in the Dairy Barn for the Rehearsal dinner. It was so nice to know that everything was handled. It was great.

We loved everything about the week and wedding day and fell in love with the location and farm animals!!
Thank you again
Penny Lawing
Mother of the Groom

Groom’s mom    posted 7/31/2013

I love Yesterday Spaces! The owners were very accommodating and attentive and the venue is beautiful. We had the rehearsal dinner in the former dairy barn at the front of the property (lovely) and the wedding outside in a beautiful spot under a large tree surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. They have a large lawn that was perfect for lawn games and running-around children and a high-end reception hall with covered porches, beautiful wood floors, professional kitchen, lovely bathrooms and areas for the wedding party to dress and a high-end sound system. I recommend this venue highly.

Wonderful experience    posted 9/3/2013

We loved having our wedding at Yesterday Spaces. they made it so easy for us to plan from out of state and were very easy to work with. I believe everyone I spoke with at the wedding mentioned how lovely the space was.

 

Yesterday’s Spaces    posted 7/22/2013 

I am writing to tell you how thrilled we were with our fabulous week of wedding festivities at Yesterday’s Spaces. From the moment we first saw the property our son and his fiance knew this was it! Mike and Chris were so helpful and the process of setting the date and events was easy.

We loved having the farm house for the week. It’s so beautiful with the antiques and great wrap-around porch. Just as great were all the modern amenities, from A/C to the lovely master bedroom and bath. We had great dinners and gatherings there during the early week and the bridal party used it for the wedding weekend. It made a beautiful place for the bride and her attendants to get ready.


The milk barn is so charming, and our rehearsal dinner and later dessert and spirits reception for out of town guests was a huge hit. Loved using the silo for the bar! The wedding day event was spectacular! Our guests were so delighted by the beautiful setting, and the event barn is a perfect venue — again vintage look but great modern amenities. The wedding under the great trees with the mountain view was enchanting. Everyone loved it! Finally, the bonfire with s’mores was a perfect way to end the evening.

Ryan and Jenny said it was the best week of their lives — that the entire week and especially the wedding was everything they’d dreamed of and more.

Thanks so much for making it a perfect week!
Marilyn Pearson

Lovely outdoor setting with comfort, beauty, and local charm    posted 10/14/2013

My husband and I just got married at Yesterday Spaces on Oct. 6. Our experience with this venue was fantastic from beginning to end. The venue conveniently comes with tables, chairs, and some dishes for dinner. Compared to other venues, there are very few outside costs, and you don’t have to do a lot of decorating because it’s already so beautiful! The location outside of Asheville means guests have to drive a little, but it’s set apart from everything so there is no loud traffic. You truly feel that you are in the Asheville mountains and it’s very quiet, aside from your own party of course 🙂 I looked at a lot of venues in Asheville and Yesterday Spaces was a gem of a find. The pictures on the website don’t really do it justice. Check it out, we highly recommend it!

The best of both worlds    posted 10/22/2013

My now-husband and I always dreamed of a farm/barn wedding. We explored local barns/farms and soon became overwhelmed with the idea/cost of renting everything from tables, chairs, lighting, etc…
Luckily we found Yesterday Spaces!
There are so many “perks” about YS. In a nutshell, YS offers the rustic, natural beauty of a farm, but you also get to experience all of the “pretty” wedding things. For example, the reception barn features handmade tables (save money on linens!), wood floors and beautiful porches. One feature I love are the decorative globe lights strewn on the beams and being able to dim the lights. We did not feel the need to add a lot of decor as the barn and farm is already naturally beautiful. The craftsmanship of the barn will wow you and your guests for sure.
The farm offers indoor and outdoor ceremony options. We chose to have our ceremony inside the dairy barn for a more intimate feel, even though rain was not in the forecast. We were happy we did so, it meant that our Grandma could easily hear us say our vows.
We highly recommend YSpaces for any wedding/event. We feels as though the price is fair for all the is included and the level of service Mike and Chris provide will be unmatched by any other vendor.
You and your guests will remember the event forever- I know I will!

Yesterday Spaces    posted 10/21/2013

We couldn’t be more pleased with this beautiful farm venue. The dairy barn was our ceremony location, and the guests enjoyed the tractor pulled wagon ride to the upper reception barn. The dishes, the silverware, the glasses, the beautiful tables and chairs, all were included in the venue agreement. The barn is heated and air-conditioned. The bathrooms are impressive and the thoughtful tasteful decor left us with little to add to make the day special. Please check out their web site and visit the farm. It is unique and just the spot for a heart warming event with memories for a lifetime.

A truly magical place:    posted 11/9/2013

Yesterday Spaces was perfect for our wedding! Mike was easy and fun to work with and I was able to go to the property a couple of times in the planning process!
The outside ceremony site is breath taking, the event barn doesn’t fill crowded even with a large crowd! The space can be made into anything that you can dream!
Our day was magical and I know that we would not have been able to make that happen without such an amazing venue:)

Tom and Mary Franklin – Parents of the Bride – Kate Franklin    posted 11/17/2013 (updated 11/18/2013)

Yesterday Spaces was everything and more for an absolutely wonderful wedding day. The outdoor setting itself has a gorgeous backdrop of mountains, fields and foliage, exactly what the happy couple envisioned. The event barn is large enough to hold friends and family, while at the same time, having the ambiance to truly enjoy food, music and dancing. Mike and Chris Grier have thought of any and every need and also provide a “back-up” dairy barn that serves as a ceremony facility, in case of inclement weather. Yesterday Spaces really did a great job of providing the “little-extras”, that made the day so special.

We stayed at the farmhouse, located on the venue property, and in doing so, provided much needed “peace-of-mind”, allowing us the convenience of being right on the property to get things done. The house is beautiful and provides all that you could possibly need. The time period of Wednesday to Monday, is exactly the amount of time needed to prepare for a wedding and then recuperate after. Our entire experience could not have been better.

Our dream wedding space    posted 11/16/2013 (updated 11/17/2013)

The instant my now husband and I saw Yesterday Spaces we absolutely fell in love with it. We called him just 5 minutes after our tour to book it! The venue is beautiful and convenient. They have a inclement weather back up plan for everything with no extra cost. Also, there is a farmhouse just next door to the venue that is available to rent which was so convenient for us when setting up for the wedding. The farmhouse rents from Wed.-Mon. Awesome! Everything about this place has a wonderful rustic charm. Plus there are mini horses and donkeys! Also our guests were carted to the venue from parking in a hayride!
Mike was incredibly friendly and very responsive throughout our whole wedding planning process and on wedding day. Mike and his team have literally thought of EVERYTHING which made our wedding stress free! I would with ZERO hesitation HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone desiring a no stress, rustic, mountain wedding. I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about Yesterday Spaces! Thank you Mike and team for helping make our wedding day perfect!

June 2013

Dear Mike and Chris,

I am writing to tell you how thrilled we were with our fabulous week of wedding festivities at Yesterday’s Spaces. From the moment we first saw the property our son and his fiance knew this was it! You were so helpful and the process of setting the date and events was easy. We loved having the farm house for the week.  It’s so beautiful with the antiques and great wrap-around porch.  Just as great were all the modern amenities, from A/C to the lovely master bedroom and bath . We had great dinners and gatherings there during the early week and the bridal party used it for the wedding weekend.  It made a beautiful place for the bride and her attendants to get ready.
The milk barn is so charming, and our rehearsal dinner and later dessert and spirits reception for out of town guests was a huge hit. Loved using the silo for the bar!  The wedding day event was spectacular!  Our guests were so delighted by the beautiful setting, and the event barn is a perfect venue — again vintage look but great modern amenities.  The wedding under the great trees with the mountain view was enchanting. Everyone loved it!  Finally, the bonfire with s’mores was a perfect way to end the evening.
Ryan and Jenny said it was the best week of their lives  — that the entire week and especially the wedding was everything they’d dreamed of and more.
So thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Warm regards, M and B

April 2013

Mike and Chris,
Just wanted to thank you for providing such a lovely venue for Katie & Josh’s wedding on April 13th. All the guests loved Yesterday Spaces and the surrounding countryside. The animals were a hit with the adults and the children. We could not have asked for a lovelier setting and space to celebrate their marriage.
A special thank you for ordering the good weather as I had requested! It was a special day in a special place that will long be remembered by all.
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of Yesterday Spaces for one wonderful event.

April 2013

Mike & Chris-
We wanted to thank you for tirelessly helping us this past weekend with our daughters wedding.
So many trips you made toting our guests back in forth.
I can not tell you how pleased we were with your venue site.
We have heard many MANY comments from our guests saying how wonderful the wedding turned out.
The dairy barn was a beautiful alternative to the field.
We’re proof you can have a fabulous wedding despite of the rain.
It was great working with you both.

July 2012    

Mike and Chris,

We would like to extend our most sincere appreciation for the opportunity to have our daughter’s wedding at your farm!  The natural beauty of the country, and the farm animals! It was such a joy! The farm was a beautiful setting for the ceremony! And the barn is such a treasure of a venue! So charming, and updated with all the conveniences that make a large party successful. The porches, so large and easy to spend time on, the beautiful ceiling, even the bathrooms are so nice! We had the best time with my family, decorating during the morning before the wedding, arranging the beautiful flowers from Anne! It really was a great experience for us, taking ownership in the reception that way – loved it!

We would also like to thank you for all of your patient and friendly help along the way, from the beginning planning until that final day! Everything went so smoothly, and you were both so helpful and truly nice to work with! I don’t know what we’d have done without staying at the Farmhouse! It was great! Drinking our morning coffee, rocking on the front porch! So relaxing to be so close to the venue – what a gift! (great sleeping – excellent beds and pillows!)

Thank you again,

September 2012

Mike and Chris                                                                          

This was our daughters “dream come true”. Thank You! The setting was charming, beautiful, and different. The dairy barn made for an excellent “rain plan” and amazing photos. The venue was amazing and everyone had so much fun.

The farmhouse was just the best! Everyone enjoyed gathering there and we enjoyed spending this time with our children before giving one away.

We are so pleased with how it all turned out.  Thanks again

 October 2012

Our visit was spectacular!

Other than the bride fighting a cold a few days before the big day nothing could have been better! It was so nice to have the family all together and working as a team to pull off the most beautiful and amazing wedding. The charm of the farmhouse set the mood early  as an escape from life in the city. The tree above the hammock was the most beautiful golden yellow. Rehearsal dinner in the dairy barn was wonderful with the dried flowers hanging from the ceiling and delicious food from the Colorful Palate. The weather on the wedding day was perfect! Bright sunshine and an easy breeze. The tractor/hayride was the perfect introduction to the hidden mountain paradise. We had countless compliments on the main event barn and the ceremony site and the beauty of the valley and mountains in the distance. Guests loved the different areas for the reception: dancing and food inside, cool evening breeze on the porches, photo booth and animals to pet downstairs, and starry skies and crackling bonfire in the event field.

Mike and Chris are wonderful, warm hearted people and we wish the very best for them.

We were lucky to find their treasure here and hope others appreciate them as much as we have.